Call: (216) 771-2700
Fax: (216) 771-5114


We believe that educating renal professionals is the key to providing high-quality care to patients living with kidney disease.

Year-round, the Kidney Foundation of Ohio’s staff educates renal healthcare professionals regarding services we provide to the community. The Foundation offers CEU programs to ensure renal healthcare professionals are kept up-to-date on the latest trends and innovations in healthcare. These activities provide excellent networking and skill-building opportunities.

If you are interested in learning more about our services, contact Molly DeBrosse, LSW at (216) 771-2700 or


In partnership with University Hospitals Transplant Institute, the Kidney Foundation of Ohio offers educational sessions on topics relevant to dialysis and transplant healthcare professionals. More information on the next session can be found below.

Meal Prepping on a Renal Diet
April 1, 2020 10:30-12:30pm
Dave’s Markets, Cleveland

Preparing meals ensures continually eating healthy, no matter how busy life gets. A renal diet helps reduce the risk for other conditions such as hypertension, diabetes and heart disease. This hands on, interactive session will feature a Registered Dietician and Culinary Director at University Hospitals. Click here to Register.


This annual two-day interdisciplinary conference features nationally recognized experts in the field of renal healthcare.

Over 35 exhibitors attend and display the latest products and services in the renal field. Participants earn Continuing Education Units (CEUs) and have the ability to network with professionals within their field. CEUs are available for dietitians, nurses, social workers, technicians and transplant coordinators. Registration for next year’s conference will open in 2020. Please note the price of registration increases if purchased on-site at the conference. There is a no refund policy.

For questions or more information, contact Molly DeBrosse, LSW at or (216) 771-2700.

Platinum Sponsor

Medical Advisory Board

This advisory board of licensed healthcare professionals make recommendations with respect to grant research, patient care and procedures for the granting of funds by the Foundation

  • Chairperson - Richard A. Fatica, MD
  • Vice Chair - Arianna M. Aoun, MS, RD, CSR, LD
  • Secretary - Sandra V. Fried, MSSA, LSW
  • Trudy B. Aquilina, ACSW, LISW-S, CCTSW
  • Joshua Augustine, MD
  • Marilyn Bartucci, MSN, RN, ACNS-BC, CCTC
  • Haifa Hanna, MD
  • JoAnn Hayes-Thomas
  • JoAnn Hozalski, MBA, MHA, BSN, RN
  • Kenoctaya Lindsey, MSW, LSW
  • Shawn Paschal, RN, MSN, CNP, CCTC
  • RJ Picciano, BA, CHT, OCDT, CHBT
  • Emilio Poggio, MD
  • Mahboob Rahman, MD, MS
  • Hernan Rincon-Choles, MD
  • Sandi Wagner, MSN, CNP